Reviews

This is what our couples say! Read On!


Also there are dozens more on popular wedding/party websites.  

Please visit WeddingWire as well as  theknot.com for reviews

 

 

• Wedding for Alissa & Jonah on Feb 17, 2017 at Tribeca360

On Wed, Mar 15, 2017 at 1:15 PM, Alissa wrote:

Hi Sara, Ann,
We did not have a chance to send this before we left for our honeymoon but wanted to take a minute to thank you for everything you did in making our wedding night absolutely INCREDIBLE. 
The music and energy in the room throughout the night was unbeatable and we cannot tell you how many people (during and after) have commented about how great the band was. We have already given your information to quite a few people planning weddings:) We also wanted to thank you for going out of your way to work with us on the sound/lighting. That was a huge help to us financially and you guys definitely made the process a little bit easier. 
THANK YOU X1000000 and we hope to see you at another wedding soon!!! 
All the best,
Alissa & Jonah 

 

• Wedding for Joanna and Frank on January 7, 2017 at the Yale Club

On Thu, Jan 19, 2017 at 5:57 PM, Joanna M wrote:

We aren't really sure where to begin but we are winding down our honeymoon and wanted to express our gratitude.
All of the hard work and effort that was put into our big day was thoroughly appreciated and definitely noticed. The band just blew us away! The sound, the music, the band's look, the formality dances and the super dance party at the end of the night were all Absolutelty incredible!  I loved that we had a different band at our wedding and I we continue to receive emails, texts and phone calls about who the band was.  So many guests said to us that the band impressed them so much they wanted to do their own wedding over and use the storytellers!
We cannot thank you enough for making our vision come true and Absolutelty rock the house all night long. I know we weren't the easiest bride and groom to deal with as we had very specific requests and taste. We appreciate all of you time and attention to detail as well as your flexibility. 
We would like to share our experience with others and plan to write a few reviews on Wedding websites. Please feel free to use any of our feedback on your site etc. We couldn't be more thrilled with our choice to use the storytellers on our wedding day. 
We thank you from the bottom of our hearts! 
Joanna & Frank

 

• Wedding for Molly & John on October 8, 2016 at Battery Gardens, NYC

On Mon, Oct 24, 2016 at 3:47 PM, Molly wrote:

Hi Sara,
John and I wanted to make sure to give you all a HUGE thanks for our wedding 10/8/16. You guys truly are a one-of-a-kind band and certainly made our day extra special. You definitely go above and beyond your stellar reputation and reviews. I don't think I left the dance floor while you guys were playing! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you all (certain reviews we can leave, etc). Thanks again!!

-Molly and John Meehan

 

• Wedding for Kate and Connor on October 1, 2016 Fire Island, NY

On Tue, Dec 13, 2016 at 1:54 AM, Kate  wrote:

I'm sorry it took me so long to write! Honestly you guys were amazing and I'm surprised the guests dinner throw themselves in front of the door to prevent you from getting on that Water Taxi.  Despite the mists and the wind- you guys were such troopers.  Connor and I still talk about him stomping around to 500 Miles and the rafters shaking during Rosalita.  ah! It was awesome. Hope to see you at one of your shows soon!
Kate

 

• Wedding for Alex and Peter on July 17, 2016 at Libery Wharehouse, Brooklyn, NY

On Mon, Jul 18, 2016 at 9:54 PM, Carin wrote:

Dear Sara,
The music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and wedding celebration was fantastic. The party moved along smoothly and the dance floor was packed at all times. MC was very organized and all moved along as planned. We received many compliments from our guests regarding the music. So sorry that  you weren't there but your team did a great job. We would be happy to write a review for one of the internet sites - do you suggest the Knot or a different one?

Warm regards and thank you for your help,
Carin and Alex

• Wedding for Abby & Benjamin on July 3, 2016, at Mamaronek Yacht Club, Mamaronek, NY - this note is from Mother of the Bride:

On Tue, Jul 5, 2016 at 8:47 AM, Novick, Barbara  wrote:
Sara,
I know we spoke briefly at the end of the evening, but I want to relay my appreciation and admiration for your band.  Storytellers was truly amazing.  The cocktail music and ceremony music were just right, and the dancing was off the charts.  Everyone enjoyed dancing and celebrating.  The range of music and your ability to get everyone going made this an even more special occasion for our family.
Thank you!
Barbara

 

• Wedding for Erik and Riti on June 4th, 2016 at Skylands Manor, Ringwood, NJ

On Mon, Jun 13, 2016 at 1:33 PM, Erik Doughty  wrote:

Hi Sara,

Just wanted to thank you and the band for an awesome night.  We had such a blast and received countless praises about the band.  I apologize it took me so long to write, as we just got back from our honeymoon yesterday.  But seriously, every five minutes someone was coming up to me and saying how awesome the band was!

I had meant to give a gratuity for the band on the night of the wedding, but I was so incredibly and surprisingly exhausted that it totally slipped my mind among many other things.  I would like to send you a check or Venmo the gratuity to you, if that is still an option (it probably will not be much compared to other gigs of yours, as budget wise I'm quite maxed out, but we wanted to at least show our appreciation and certainly it is well deserved).

Thanks again and seriously you guys killed it.  I had a lot of fun playing Let It Be with you too, and I know a lot of our family and friends said that was a ton of fun for them as well so thank you for making that happen. 

Erik


• Wedding for Alyssa & Adam on May 29, 2016 at Whitby Castle, Rye, NY
On Sat, Jun 4, 2016 at 3:21 PM, Alyssa  wrote:
Hi Sara,
Thank you very much for doing an absolutely incredible job at our wedding last weekend! Adam and I were extremely thrilled with the band's performance during the reception and all of our guests were raving about how great you were. You kept everyone on the dance floor all night and played an integral part in making our evening outstanding. We were also very happy with the music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. 
As things calm down over the next few weeks, we will certainly be writing positive reviews for the band on WeddingWire and The Knot and look forward to referring you to our friends in the future. While we'll definitely try to make it to one of your gigs in the near future, we also look forward to seeing you at Annie and Geoff's wedding next year! 
All the best, 
Alyssa and Adam

• Wedding for Hillary and Frank on May 20, 2016 at Tribeca Grill

 On Wed, Jun 1, 2016 at 3:07 PM, Hillary  wrote:

Hi Sara, 

Just a quick note to say Thank you again for killing it at our wedding. We had a blast and I have heard from many that you all were just beyond awesome. I hope you hear from some that have your info.  

Thanks again!!  Hillary 

 

• Wedding for Ann & Andrew on May 14, 2016 at Westbury Manor, Long Island, NY (weddingwire review)

Ann said...
I know how stressful it can be to find the best entertainment for your wedding. But, look no further, because Storytellers is the answer. They were absolutely AMAZING!!! You know the band is awesome when there is no one sitting and the entire dance floor is packed. All our guests were coming up to us to tell us how incredible the band was. I know months/years down the road when reminiscing about our wedding we will remember how great the band was. When booking with Storytellers, Sara made everything so easy from beginning to end. Sara is very organized and accommodating. Loved working with her. Thank you Storytellers for making our wedding so memorable!!!

Wedding: 05/14/2016
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 05/19/2016

• Wedding for Krissy and Peter on May 7, 2016 at Hyatt Regency, Jersey City, NY
On Tue, Jun 7, 2016 at 10:18 PM, Krissy wrote:
Hi Sara! 
We can't thank you enough for helping to make our wedding the best night of our lives! A month later and our guests are still raving about how awesome you guys were and how it was the best wedding! All we dreamed of for our wedding was having everyone on the dance floor the whole time and you guys made that dream come true!! 
We are happy to share our feedback on the sites you listed below!! Everyone deserves to have the best band for their wedding like we did :) 
Hope to see you and the rest of the Storytellers again! 
All the best,
Krissy and Peter

 

• Wedding for Dina & Boris January 9, 2016 at Metropolitan Room, Newark, NJ

On Mon, Jan 11, 2016 at 12:13 PM, Boris  wrote:

Sara,
Our wedding was an amazing party and it is all thanks to the Storytellers. You guys really brought the party and made it an amazing and memorable night. All the guests raved about the  awesome music and amazing voices in the band! On top of that you read the room perfectly and switched up the tempo and style of music to exactly match the mood and energy of the crowd. At the end of the night everyone was still dancing hard even if they where too tired or drunk to stand!!

We especially appreciate the extra songs you learned and allowing my father to play a few songs and the Mother-son dance. It really made it a special night all the way from the ceremony to the very end (and an extra song after!) of the reception.
All the best and we will definitely recommend you to all our friends. I am sure you gave out a number of cards at throughout the night already.

-Dina and Boris

 

• Wedding for Leia & Dustin May 24, 2015 at The Kaaterskill, Catskill, NY

From: Leia (bride)
Date: Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 1:40 PM

Everyone raved about the band all night, including my father in his wedding toast. They were totally professional and completely amazing. Feel free to use me as a reference- nothing but the best things to say about the Storytellers. They truly made the evening for us and our guests. Please thank them for us for being so talented and amazing!
Think you'll be hearing from our friends in the future for more events! 
Best wishes,
Leia

• Wedding for Liza and Victor - November 15, 2015 at the Greenpoint Loft, Brooklyn, NY

(from the weddingwire.com)

5.0/5.0 Stars!

Liza said... 
My experience with The Storytellers Band was great from beginning to end. Working with Sara, the band manager, was very easy & very professional. We chose to go with the full 10 piece band & we highly recommend it. Each band member is so talented & you can tell they love what they do. We went to go see a number of bands before we made our final choice & the strength, quality & depth of The Storytellers voices were the best we heard. Not only do they have 3 lead singers, but the guitarist & the keyboardist leads songs too! They made our night. They got everyone out on the dance floor...even my 85 year old grandmother! Book them, you won't be sorry.

Wedding: 11/14/2014
Services Used: Band
Reviewed On: 01/05/2015

 

Wedding for Ashley & Michael - November 1, 2014 at Congress Hotel, Cape May, NJ 

On Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 11:52 AM, Ashley (bride) wrote:

Hey Sara!!! Thank you soooooooo much for everything! You were even more amazing than I remembered! I just want you to know that out of 100 people at the wedding 62 called me or text me to let me know how amazing the band was. That's a pretty impressive number.... please let the rest of your group know just how wonderful everyone thought they were. And please say a special thank you to your guitarist. He made Michaels night by coming up to the front and standing by Michael for those guitar solos! Hes still telling everyone at work about it lol. I will absolutely go to every site and leave reviews for you guys! We're huge fans! We're definitely going to try to make it up to a few shows with some of our friends.  Lol I think a lot of people thought I was joking about making the dress so we could have you guys preform. Nope I was 100% serious lol! You guys were worth every stitch of thread and all 168 hours! Thank you again for making our wedding day so unbelievably memorable. -Ashley & Michael

 

•Wedding October 12, 2014 for Aaron & Kate at the Old Field House, Long Island, NY

On Wed, Oct 29, 2014 at 4:28 PM, Aaron wrote:

Hi Sara,

Kate and I are just back from our honeymoon, apologies for the delay

on this. Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything - we

couldn't have been happier with the band. Thanks for being so flexible

in learning our songs, for discretely looping the ceremony music

during the endless flower girl cajoling, and of course for including

Piano Man! Everyone has been complimenting us on how great the band

was. I only wish the party could have gone on longer.

Best wishes,

Aaron & Kate

 

•Wedding August 30, 2014 for Alden and Gary at Tupper Manor, Beverly, MA

We were so pleased with the band Storytellers!!!  Many of our friends wanted to know who they were and one of my 60 year old friends said that she was a groupie for the male singer!  I wish I had taken the time to really watch and listen to them, but I was too busy dancing. The whole crowd was on the dance floor the entire time and every song they played sounded like the original.  I have a feeling that you will hear more from my friends.  

Best, Ann

 

•Wedding August 29, 2014 for Will & Jess at Battery Gardens, NYC

Sara (& Storytellers),

We just returned from a lovely honeymoon in Aruba and wanted to thank you for all of your help and hard work in making our 8/29 wedding the best day of our lives. We received so many compliments over the course of the night and the next day with numerous people curious how and where we found you guys.
 
It was great working with you over the last few months, and you sure know how to host a great party. Our guests loved it and so did we. I'm sure you could tell when our guests practically demanded an encore at the end of the evening (completely unprompted on our part), and we appreciate you being good sports about it and playing an extra song. We had so much fun and didn't want it to end.
 
We had a ton of fun on the dance floor, from our first dance where you nailed "The Way You Look Tonight" through the numerous dance sets where the dance floor was packed nonstop. We knew our guests were going to have a good time regardless, but you guys really made it something special.
By the way, if we wanted to send anything as a little token of appreciation to all of the band members, what would be the best means to do that?
 
We look forward to trying to see you guys on occasion when you have gigs in the city, and will obviously be happy to recommend you, or to be a reference if helpful - just let us know.
Best,
Will & Jess
 

•Wedding August 15, 2014 for Alison & Robert at The Liberty House in Brooklyn, NY 
As posted on Wedding Wire (link to post) 

Perhaps I'm biased, but The Storytellers Band is the best wedding band out there. HIRE THEM. They were such a pleasure to work with and they're amazingly talented. I was a very hands-off, non-detail oriented bride. I tried to outsource as many decisions as possible to professionals. The Storytellers Band handled everything seamlessly. I never had to worry about the night's schedule, extra amplifiers, music selection, timing etc. because they had it handled. They were referred to my husband and me by a friend. We went to go see them at a wedding band showcase at Red Lion. They were the only band that got us both out of our seats dancing (and we're not dancers)! Our wedding day wasn't any different. Within minutes, the band had every single guest out of their seats and dancing. The comment I hear most often from our guests is that our band was phenomenal and they truly were. The memories I have of our loved ones on the dance floor is one that I will never forget. I cannot thank the Storytellers band enough for making our night so memorable.

Wedding: 08/15/2014

Services Used: Band Reviewed On: 09/24/2014

 

•Wedding August 2, 2014 for Zach & Jill - at the Berkely Hotel-Asbury Park, NJ

As posted on Wedding Wire (link to post)

If you are looking for a wedding band then STOP RIGHT HERE! Your search is officially over as you will not find another band better than Storytellers!! We have been to our share of weddings, getting married when we were thirty and we have never seen a wedding dance floor as energized and packed as ours was ALL NIGHT LONG. Initially we were able to preview Storytellers in NYC at a wedding, we only had to listen for 5min to know we had found our band. After booking we made sure to show up on nights they were performing at various bars in NYC so we could pick which of their songs we were sure to not miss at our wedding. They were extremely accommodating when we had seemingly different request. For example we had Travis come into our cocktail hour towards the end and announce the move into the ballroom by starting to sing "Wake me Up" by himself then the band started playing which lead the charge into our reception! The Dance floor was packed immediately, just as we wanted. They also learned a Polish Polka so that we could dance to it for a family tradition. Every single guest the night of and day after the wedding asked us 'how did you find that band' and commented it was the best wedding band they had ever seen! Storytellers made our wedding one that our guests will always remember as the best wedding band they have ever seen! We highly recommend Storytellers and look forward to keeping in touch with the band at their many bar events in NYC.

Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Band Reviewed On: 08/17/2014

 

• Wedding August 1, 2014 at the Garrison (as seen on WeddingWire 5/5 star review)

The Storytellers were extraordinary from beginning to end. We found the band through a friend who had seen them at another wedding ("We never stopped dancing!" she said) and after experiencing them ourselves at one of their New York City gigs, we promptly decided that we needed to look no further. Sara, the band manager, was responsive and accommodating throughout the planning process and immediately agreed to a special cut/transition in our first song (to allow for a bridal party flash dance...), checking in to be sure that she understood exactly what we wanted (they did it perfectly). On the day of the wedding, as we moved to circulate around the reception, we realized that all of the tables were empty...EVERYONE--from under 6 years old to over 80--was on the dance floor for the entire evening. When guests talk to us about our wedding now, invariably the first thing they say is "Where did you find that band? They were amazing!" And they were. We can't thank Sara and the Storytellers enough for making our wedding so special. - Adele & Brad

 

•Wedding July 28, 2014 at Vineyard Caterers

On Mon, Jul 28, 2014 at 12:32 PM, Amy C. wrote:

Hello! 
Words can't describe what a tremendous experience we had with the Storytellers! Everyone loved them and their energy (just as we did when we saw them at the Red Lion). We had several people interested in hiring them for their events! I can't imagine a better experience. 
We'll be sure to give them good reviews when we have the chance!
Best,
Amy & Sinan

 

•Wedding July 26, 2015 for Richard and Gen at Garden City Hotel, New Hyde Park, NY

On Jul 27, 2014 1:39 PM, "Richard Hamory" wrote:

Sara,
Genevieve and I just wanted to say thank you so much for the amazing night.    I can't even tell you how many people said that was the best wedding band they have ever seen - our whole bridal party agreed that you are the only band allowed to play at their weddings.     Just awesome.   We would be happy to write a great review for you of you need  just let us know where.   
We will be recommending you to everyone. 
Thanks again!
Rick and Gen 


•Wedding July 12, 2014 at Vineyard Caterers, Long Island, NY

On Mon, Jul 28, 2014 at 10:33 AM, Adam wrote:

Good Morning Sara,
We just got back from our honeymoon, and I wanted to thank you so much for playing at our wedding. We loved the band and all our guests commented how great you were. 
Please let me know if you would like us to write a review on any website. Thank you again!
Adam and Amanda

 

•Wedding May 17, 2014

(as posted on theknot.com 5 of 5 star rating)

THE BEST....The Storytellers were so amazing at our May wedding that I still have guests who tell me how much they loved them! They really made the wedding the incredible party that it was and kept people dancing the entire time. Everyone was having so much fun that when it was over our friends started a "one more song" chant and they did play one more song for us! Working with Sara was great and she was very responsive to my emails. They learned the songs we wanted for the ceremony and played them perfectly! I would recommend them to anyone :)

 

•Wedding May 5, 2015

(as posted on theknot.com 5 of 5 star rating)

I have to begin by noting that this is the first review I have ever written for anything. But, then again, I have never been so overwhelmingly pleased with any restaurant, hotel, or service in my entire life. Simply put, The Storytellers made our wedding. The style and substance of the music they played, coupled with their pure and effortless enthusiasm made for just an unbelievable performance. Dozens of our guests commented to us on how spectacular our band was. Right from the get go, Sara made things easy and was more than willing to accommodate special requests. The Storytellers enjoy what they do--and that showed when they played our wedding. It wasn't just a job. It was a group of extremely talented musicians, there to make our wedding as memorable as we could have ever hoped for.

 

•50th Anniversary Party at Angel Orensanz February 2014

Hi Sara,
I just wanted to take a moment to tell you and the band what a great job you did the other night for my parents 50th. So many people complimented "The band" and asked me for your information.
Thank you for making it fun , lively and memorable.
We were all sorry that it had to end!
All the best!
Charlene

Also posted on theknot.com in October 2014

Fantastic!   posted 2014-10-20
The first time I heard the Storyteller Band, I was hooked! I was looking for a Band for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. The Band was able to play many different genres of music and had the crowd dancing all night long. You can feel their joy in music! If you are looking for a really excellent, all around exciting band, you have found one!...

 

•Wedding September 2013 at Housing Works Bookstore, NYC

I was really delighted to meet you in person after talking with you so many times! 

 
WOW!!!  The band was nothing less than INCREDIBLE!!  From beginning to end!  I mean you guys were amazing!!!  You  had the place rocking!!  Guests of all ages were on the dance floor!!  That's all everyone talked about!!  Just amazing!!  Every time I hear the songs you played now I get goose bumps thinking of that incredible evening!  
 
KUDOS to all of you!!  You deserve to be on the national scene!!  Let us know if there is anything we can do . . . and don't hesitate to put me down as a reference if future customers have questions!
Best,
Barb (Mother of bride)


•Wedding September 2013 at Raphael Vineyards, Peconic, NY

Sara & Band Members,

Thank you so much for the fabulous time we had at our wedding! The band was by far the best live performance we've ever experienced. Every song was played to perfection. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how great you sounded. We were especially blown away by the performance of our song as well as the father daughter and mother son songs. You guys got it spot on! 

The entire night was so magical and we are so happy you made it even better. Song selections were just what we were looking for. A mix of everything. Just perfect. Cocktail hour and dinner trio were equally as great and fitted the mood. 

We certainly will recommend Storytellers to all our relatives and friends...but most of them already know what an incredible band you all are!

Sincerely,

Chris & Steph

 

•Wedding September, 2013 at Highlawn Pavillion, West Orange, NJ

Dear Sara,
I am sorry for not reaching out sooner. Alessandro and I have just returned from our honeymoon and finally have the chance to resume life as usual. We just wanted to let you know how wonderful the band was. They were simply amazing. All of our guests complimented us on the music and how fantastic it was. The singing was amazing and the song lineup was so well planned. I don't think we could have made a better choice. Thank you so much!
-Erica & Alessandro

 

•Wedding August, 2013 at The Garrison, Garrison, NY

THIS BAND ROCKED MY WHOLE WEDDING!!!!!  If you want to have the best band at your wedding, book the Storytellers.  We are still getting people coming up to us almost 1 month after our wedding telling us how amazing the band was and how talented they were.   Travis came out and danced with us on the dance floor and got the whole place pumping...who does that!!? It was amazing and something my husband and I will never forget.   I can honestly say they "made the night"

 

I researched bands for a long time and then went to see the Storytellers perform in Yonkers and in NYC and as soon as we heard them, we booked them.   I am so so happy with my decision.  The dancefloor was packed all night and my husband's little Irish mum commented many times saying "that band was really great and the lead singer has such an amazing voice and it was great how he came out into the crowd to dance"...if they could impress my mother-in-law, they have to be great!!!

 

They learned some Irish songs for us and also our first dance song which I thought was so cool...and they played it flawlessly!   The horn section was a thrill as well!

 

The band was so popular that I had 2 friends who recently got engaged book them on the spot.  that says a lot.

 

This band is NOT like the big "factory" bands out of NY...they are real and cool and play great music that will have your guests up on the dance floor all night.   Even thou our wedding is over, we are still going to see them perform in NYC because it's such a great night out.  We are forever groupies!

 

I am giving them the highest recommendation possible....please please please don't wait any longer...book The Storytellers!!!

-Courtney & Anthony

 

•Wedding August, 2013 at Oceanbleu, Westhampton, NY

Hi Sara- 

Just back from honeymoon and slowly coming back to reality.  Thanks for your note. The Storytellers were a HUGE hit.  My guests cannot stop talking about them. They were really great and it was a pleasure working with them and you.  I'll be sure to post a raving review online soon.

Thanks again.

~Jennifer

 

•Wedding May, 2013 at Crystal Springs Resort, Hamburg, NJ

We hired The Storytellers Band for our wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice. They were easy to work with, open to learning songs specifically for our event, and they put on a great show. Our wedding guests had a blast, the dance floor was always full, and everybody was talking about how much fun the band was. Highly recommended!


•Wedding May, 2013 Battery Gardens Restaurant, NYC

I was lucky enough to hire the Storytellers as the band to play at my wedding – if you are reading this and are looking for a band that is fun, plays an incredible variety of songs (including current radio hits), and keeps the crowd dancing all night long, please give them a call.  They are even willing to learn a few new songs for you (which we took advantage of – resulting in the Daddy-Daughter dance of my dreams!).  I had an enormous number of people complimenting me on the band and asking me for their name after the wedding, which speaks volumes to their talent.  They are not exclusive to weddings only – they have recurring gigs in the NYC area, which offers a great opportunity to see them in action.  Sara, thank you for making our wedding so much FUN!  I am grateful to you and your band for infusing my wedding with your energy and talent!

Sarah and Dave

 

•Wedding May, 2013 City Winery, NYC

Sara -

Hope everything is good.  I just got back into town after a couple of weeks away after the wedding.  I'm not sure I had a chance to tell you this during the wedding reception but you guys KILLED IT.  It was just great.  The band was one of the highlights that all of our friends and family have been talking about.  Thank you very much for making it such a great party.
 

Keep me posted on your schedule for gigs in NYC.  I know Laura and I and our friends would love to show up for them.

-Prash

 

•Wedding April, 2013 at Clarks Landing, Point Pleasant, NJ

We wanted to THANK YOU guys again!!!  It was an AMAZING night and you guys played your hearts out and everyone can't stop talking about how awesome my band was.  You'll be pleased to know that Zach's family (from Richmond) decided that they had such a good time that they will no longer be attending weddings in Richmond, Virginia because they decided that no wedding there could be possibly ever be as good.  They're all converts to our Northern way of life now, so WEDDING WAS A SUCCESS.  haha.

 

Anyway, thanks again and thank you all for making our day honestly better than we could have even expected!

Love,

Allie and Zach


•Wedding December 31, 2012 

Hi Sara-

I don't even know how to adequately thank you, Travis, Brandee and everyone else in Storytellers for such an amazing performance!!!  You guys ROCKED our wedding!!!   Everyone knows that music makes or breaks a wedding.  And, you guys definitely made our wedding and made it a blast!  Best NYE party ever!  Our guests are still raving about how amazing you sounded! 

 

The song list you created was awesome and we appreciated that you really respected our "do not play" list! You made my niece's night when you played The Temptations "I can't help myself"!  Your talent, professionalism and energy are unparalleled.  Thanks again for all of your hard work!!! 

Michelle & Andrew

12.31.12

 

•Wedding October 6, 2012 Shelter Island, NY
Sara, Brandee, Travis and the rest of the crew...

Thank you so much for the email and your incredible performance! As you said we do have an amazing and passionate family and close group of friends and not only were they so excited for our big night but your performance brought a whole new level of energy that of all things a group like ours appreciates and will take full advantage of. I can't even imagine our wedding without you guys being a huge part of our night. So happy and flattered that you and the band are exchanging emails about our wedding as our entire crew is raving about how the storytellers nailed it last night.

 

Our back flip guy is a very close friend considered family and is certainly one of a kind. He loved everything about you guys. We thank you again for being so flexible and bringing exceptional energy! Liane and I kept looking at each other and saying  "they are so good" to see you guys enjoying yourselves made us so happy and the email even happier. The worst part about the night was that it had to end and we wished we could have asked you to play for longer!!!! We have already given your name to a ton of our guests and vendors asking the name of the band! We will certainly send you pictures and any footage we have when we get back from our honeymoon.  There are gonna be some great shots!
 

We can't thank you enough for a perfect night!!!! Please keep in touch and keep us posted on gigs you book in the city we definitely plan in seeing you guys again soon. The good part is I still have 3 younger siblings so at a minimum you will see us 3 more times...thanks again and keep in touch. 

All the best,

Eugene and Liane

 

•Wedding September 2012 at Private Home in CT

Gosh, what can I say, other than that the band was the best part of our wedding?! I mean, aside from the actual getting-married-part, you guys MADE the party. Friends are still -- still! -- coming up to us and gushing about how fun our wedding was, because of the band. The songs you picked were perfect, the amount you engaged with the crowd was perfect, John jumping on stage for 'Kiss' (and the video of it) was definitely a highlight... Everyone should be as lucky as I was to have Storytellers at their wedding. Seriously - I'm not exaggerating. Oh, and did I mention that this was easily the only wedding I or anyone else had been to that people were dancing the WHOLE TIME? Like, from start to finish. All dancing, all the time. So perfect, because of you guys!!
I've been tracking your club/bar shows so I can see you next time I'm in New York :) Hopefully I'll see you all again soon!
Cheers,
Janine

 

•Wedding September 2012

The Storytellers Band was terrific. The wedding guests were up dancing the
whole night. The music, the singing and the band's enthusiasm provided an exciting
atmosphere. The band was professional and interaction with Sara in finalizing the
arrangements was professional and pleasant.There were many comments during the wedding, all noting the energy and range of great music.
I will definitely recommend this band.
DVV (father of the bride)


•Wedding August 24, 2012 from venue manager of Clarks Landing

-----Original Message-----
From: Don Calello of Clarks Landing
Sent: Friday, August 31, 2012 2:03 PM
To: storytellersnyc@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Storytellers on 8/24/2012

I was so impressed with the Storytellers.  My father was in a "wedding band"
so I have a real soft spot for live entertainment and love the good ones.
They were professional, really sounded fantastic through our speakers system
and were great to work with.

Thanks, Don

 

•Wedding July, 2012

Dear Sara, Brandee, Travis, and the rest of the amazing Storytellers,
Dan and I just wanted to take a moment to express how thankful we are for the amazing wedding day that you gave us.  The number one thing that we wanted out of July 20th was a dance party, and you certainly went above and beyond to make sure that happened!  
 
First of all, I'd like to commend the amount of time that you put into finalizing every detail leading up to the wedding.  It was so nice to see that our requests were taken into consideration and that you were able to execute them so beautifully!  I'd especially like to thank you all for being such a big help in presenting Dan with his new guitar and taking the time to communicate with him about the song he'd be playing with you.  Thank you, Gus, for tuning his new guitar and thank you Sara for presenting it to him so perfectly!  On top of all that you did just to play at our wedding, you went above and beyond to fulfill our special requests!
 
We are so impressed with the show that you put on.  We loved having Travis and Brandee join us on the dance floor and our guests loved the moments they were able to share the mic with them.  It felt like the music never stopped and the energy at the Oceanbleu that night just got higher and higher.  All night, the next day, and for days to come, we had our guests coming up to us with the best compliments for you guys.  They have never seen a wedding band with as much passion, energy, and stage presence as the Storytellers, and were so thrilled to dance the night away to your music.  My younger, bachelor cousin said he's more determined than ever to find a wife now, just so he can have you at his wedding someday!  One of the best moments was witnessing my 85 year old grandmother on the dance floor, who said she just couldn't sit down any longer with the great music you were playing.  
 
Our wedding night was perfect because of the Storytellers-from the beautiful ceremony music, to the upbeat jazz trio at cocktail hour, and finally, the non-stop dance party of a reception.  We could not have asked for a better backdrop to the start of our new lives together as husband and wife.  We are so happy that we can still go see you at bars, and relive that dance party over and over again!  
Thank you so much for everything!
Kate

 

•Wedding July 13, 2013 (from father of the groom)

Hi Sara, Just wanted to thank the Storytellers again for adding so much to Scott and Katherine’s special day. I’m sure you hear this after every wedding, your band made the party! Without exception, our guests loved your energy and fantastic sound. Each song was better than the last. When you announced your last song, I looked at my watch said, where did the time go? Again, thank you for learning our special requests… they sounded great! By the way, I have had many requests for your contact info… It has been a pleasure working with the Storytellers, you are true professionals.

Best regards, Eric

 

•Wedding June 2012

Dear Sara and the rest of the Storytellers Band,
Kace and I wanted to thank you again for the incredible job you did at our wedding on June 16th. Everything you guys did that evening was flawless: from the announcements, to the emceeing, and of course, the music, you guys had everyone singing along and dancing to the music the entire night. Our guests could not stop raving about how "awesome the band was", and it made us so happy to know that our guests had such a great time, due in large part to your work that evening.  I'm also really honored that you let me sing with you guys for Kace; it was such a blast for me to sing such a special song with a band of your caliber, and it was obvious that she (and our guests) thoroughly enjoyed the performance as well.  

Music has always been an important part of my life, and I think the same can be said of most of our guests, so it meant a lot to all of us to have had such good music to celebrate this momentous event. You guys were also so easy to work with and were so agreeable to all of our requests, which we really appreciated. We'll definitely keep you in mind for the future and we will certainly recommend you to our friends and family for their event needs.  Thanks again, Storytellers Band, for helping to make a once-in-a-lifetime wedding even more memorable!
Regards,
Rodney and Kace Martin

 

•Wedding April 2012 (as posted on theknot.com)

I am writing this review before I even go on my honeymoon, because this band is JUST THAT GOOD. Words cannot express how thankful I am to The Storytellers Band, for making my wedding the best party I have ever attended. So many people came up to me, my husband, and my parents, to say how incredible the band was and to ask where we found such an amazing band. The Storytellers Band has such a huge repertoire and is able to play every genre of music with mastery, (including motown, 50s, 60s, 80s, hip-hop, pop, dance, big band, etc). They literally had 90% of our guests out of their seats and on the dance floor for the whole wedding. I have never been to a wedding where you looked around the room and just saw empty seats because everyone was dancing. Sara and Candace, the band leaders, were very professional, responsive, and caring. They were so easy to get in touch with and made me feel like my wedding was very important to them. All the members of the band were so energetic, passionate and skilled and they made my wedding such an incredible night. They nailed every single special request, from first dance to parent dances. I would give more than 5 stars if it were possible.
-Kate (married 4-28-12) 

 

•Wedding November 2011
Hi Sara. 

Kelly and I just wanted to say thank you again for making our night so memorable. I don't think we came across a single guest or family member whose first words to us weren't, THIS BAND IS THE BEST! And Kelly and I agree. The versatility, quality, professionalism and most of all energy were noticed by all. That was one big dance floor, and you guys kept it going all night. I've never heard a band at a wedding do an encore! The best part was after we asked for an encore and you asked us what we wanted to hear, everyone went silent, ha. We really hope the whole band had as much fun as we did, and on top of great performance itself, thank you for being so easy to work with from start to finish.

Thanks again,

Chris and Kelly

 

•Wedding October 2011
Dear Sara,
It was a pleasure working with Storytellers on Saturday!
I have already recommended your services to another one of my clients and
will continue to do so.

Sincerely,
Cathleen Fillman
Event Planner
Stroudsmoor Country Inn

 

•Wedding September 2011

Dear Sara,
We hope you had a safe trip back last night. We just have to tell you how truly amazing the band was! You made the night truly memorable for everyone! We hope you enjoyed the night! We had so much fun reviewing all of the funny dancing that took place.....which unfortunately involved me so much of the time!! 
We wish you all the best!
Susan and Steve

 

•Wedding September 2011 - from management at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
To: Sam Hill Entertainment

Subject RE: Storytellers 
Thanks for checking in. We LOVED the Storytellers as did the client (who is also a good friend of our owners). The band was great and super easy to work with. Hope to have them again and will certainly recommend them.
Thanks!
Erin JanesWedding & Events Director
Chesapeake Bay Beach Club

Wedding Planner - September 2011

I hope all is well!  I wanted to tell you that I had the pleasure of working with Sara Jacovino and the band the Storytellers this weekend for my client, Danica.  I was VERY impressed!  The music was amazing and I was impressed by the variety of music styles that the played from country, to pop, to dance, to 70s/80s!  They were great and it truly was an amazing party :)

Sara was especially helpful!  She was easy to work with and accommodating to requests in terms of slights changes to the schedule for band meals, breaks, etc! I would highly recommend this band but wanted to drop you a quick note as well!
Thanks,
Leslie Jefferson - Senior Wedding Consultant
Vice President, Wedding Savvy
 

•Wedding April 28, 2012 at Riverside Ballroom, New York, NY

TOTAL ELATION

The Storytellers are incredible. I'm not sure if I really needed anything else at the wedding besides them. We initially wanted a DJ, on the grounds that the songs sound like they're supposed to, but our parents insisted on a band. The Storytellers sounded flawless and brought way more energy than a DJ could have. I could tell right away what an awesome wedding we were going to have when I spied our guests packing the dance floor during what we thought would be interlude music between the ceremony and the reception. People who don't like my music choices, don't like dancing, are too old to walk much, let alone dance were drawn off of their feet by the Storytellers. It was total elation, at nearly a year later, people are still telling me what a great party we had. I expected it to be one of the greatest nights of my life... I didn't expect my guests to also consider it one of the greatest nights of their lives, and to be shouting it as they danced around me. My only wedding regret was not tasting my heaping plate of dessert because I couldn't possibly stop dancing....

 

•Sarit & Adam - Wedding August 2011 (letter to the band) - at private home on Shelter Island, NY

(as posted on theknot.com on May 16, 2012 - almost a year later!)
Dear Storytellers,

We cannot thank you enough for the outrageous job you did at our wedding last Saturday. Our guests cannot stop raving about how much fun they had dancing and how great you all were- you will be highly recommended by us to anyone looking for a band. Thanks for MAKING our party,

Best,
Sarit and Adam

 

•Gail T - Wedding May 2011
I can honestly say that EVERYBODY raved about the band! I have never, ever been to a party where so many people danced all night. There were people at the wedding who would rather die than dance, who got up and danced anyway!

It was amazing. Please tell the band I said, thank you so much. I don't know if it was their usual talent, or they were really in top form, or the songs they played, but whatever the combination, it really made the wedding incredible.
Thanks! Gail (mother of the happy bride!)


•Kenneth N - Wedding April 2011
Dear Sara,

My wife & I just wanted to thank you for throwing a great party!
You kept everyone on their feet and did an amazing job!
We will definitely spread the word.
If you ever need any recommendations, please do not hesitate to ask!
Thanks again, 
Kenny & Janel